West Hartford Home
Skating Rink

Veterans Memorial 
Ice Skating Rink
56 Buena Vista Road
West Hartford, CT  06107
Phone & Fax: (860) 521-1573
www.skatevmsr.com

VMSR LOGO

In Memory of Marine Lance Corporal
Lawrence R. Philippon

Holiday Public Skating Sessions

2013/2014
Scroll Down for Complete Schedule

 
HOLIDAY


DAY & DATE

 + ADULT  SKATERS


PUBLIC SESSIONS

Independence Day 

 Thu., July 4

--- 

CLOSED

Labor Day

Mon., Sept. 3

---

CLOSED

 Rosh Hashanah

Thu., Sept. 5

9:15-11:15 am

11:30-1:00; 1:30-3:00 pm

Columbus Day

Mon., Oct.14

9:15-11:15 am

12:30-2:00; 2:15-3:45; 4:00-5:30 pm

Election Day

Tue., Nov. 5

9:15-11:15 am

12:30-2:00; 2:15-3:45; 4:00-5:30 pm

Thanksgiving

Thu., Nov. 28

---

CLOSED

 

Fri., Nov. 29

9:15-11:15 am

11:30-1:00; 1:30-3:00; 3:15-4:45; 5:00-6:30; 6:45-8:15 pm

 

Mon., Dec. 23

---

12:30-2:00; 2:15-3:45; 4:00-5:30 pm

 Christmas Eve

Tue., Dec. 24

---

11:30-1:00; 1:15-2:45; 3:00-4:30 pm

 Christmas

Wed., Dec. 25

---

 CLOSED

 

Thu., Dec. 26

---

12:15-1:45; 2:00-3:30; 3:45-5:15 pm

 

Fri., Dec. 27

---

11:30-1:00; 1:15-2:45; 3:00-4:30; 4:45-6:15; 6:45-8:15 pm

Vacation

Sat., Dec. 28

---

3:15-4:45; 5:00-6:30; 6:45-7:45 pm

 

Sun., Dec. 29

---

1:15-2:45; 3:00-4:30; 7:00-8:00 pm

 

Mon., Dec. 30

---

12:30-2:00; 2:15-3:45; 4:00-5:30 pm

New Years Eve

 Tue., Dec. 31

 ---

 11:30-1:00; 1:15-2:45; 3:00-4:30; 4:45-6:15; 6:30-8:00 pm

New Years Day

Wed., Jan. 1

---

1:45-3:15; 3:30-5:00 pm

Martin Luther King Day

Mon., Jan. 20

9:15-11:15 am

12:30-2:00; 2:15-3:45; 4:00-5:00 pm

 

Sat., Feb. 15 & 22

---

3:15-4:45; 5:00-6:30; 6:45-7:45 pm

Vacation

Sun., Feb. 16 & 23

---

1:15-2:45; 3:00-4:30; 7:00-8:00 pm

 

Mon., Feb. 17

---

12:30-2:00; 2:15-3:45; 4:00-5:3o pm

 

Tue., Feb. 18

---

12:30-2:00; 2:15-3:45; 4:00-5:30 pm

 

Wed., Feb. 19

---

12:00-1:30; 1:45-3:15; 3:30-5:00 pm

 

Thu., Feb. 20

---

12:15-1:45; 2:00-3:30; 3:45-5:15 pm

 

Fri., Feb. 21

---

11:30-1:00; 1:15-2:45; 3:00-4:30; 4:45-6:15; 6:45-8:15 pm

 

Mon., Apr. 14 *

9:45-11:15 am

11:30-1:00; 4:30-5:30 pm

 

Tue., Apr. 15 *

9:45-11:15 am

11:30-1:00; 4:30-5:30 pm

Vacation

Wed., Apr. 16 *

9:45-11:15 am

11:30-1:00; 4:30-5:30 pm

 

Thu., Apr. 17 *

9:45-11:15 am

11:30-1:00; 5:45-6:45 pm

 Good Friday

Fri., Apr. 18 

9:45-11:15 am

11:30-1:00; 1:30-3:00; 3:15-4:45; 5:00-6:30; 6:45-8:15 pm

 

Sat., Apr. 19 

 ---

3:15-4:45; 5:00-6:45 pm

Easter

 Sun., Apr. 20

 ---

 CLOSED

Memorial Day

Mon., May 26

---

CLOSED

During West Hartford Public School Vacation days, the Rink schedules Special Open Public Sessions.  No lessons are held on these dates (* except April Vacation).
Schedule subject to change.
Additional sessions may be posted throughout the year.

+ Adult Skaters Only (Adults 18+, No Freestyle)

Translate